Get help How to cover your tracks How to cover your tracks Staying safe online If you're worried about somebody knowing you've visited this website there are ways to go about staying safe online. Please note that this information is for guidance only and may not completely cover your tracks. The safest way to access the internet would be to not use any devices that the perpetrator may have access to. If you have your own laptop, computer, iPad or phone, always have a password and try to change it regularly. If this is not possible, then we would advise not browsing on these devices and instead try to use a friend’s device, a work computer or a local library. How can an abuser trace your internet activities? As a rule, web browsers save certain information as you surf the internet. This includes images from websites visited, words entered into search engines and the internet history that reveals the sites you have visited. Quick exit site button We have a quick exit button on our page which you can see on the right-hand side of the website on desktop or the bottom of the website on mobile. By clicking on this button, it will automatically leave the website and go on to another website page. Search engines and toolbars Search engines and toolbars such as Google, Bing and Yahoo can keep a record of the search words you have typed into the toolbar search box. In order to erase all the search words you have typed in, you will need to check the individual instructions for each type of toolbar. For example, on the Google toolbar, click on the Google search bar dropdown arrow icon and click 'Clear History'. Removing this website from your internet history Please be aware that certain internet browsers may have saved your browsing history including this website. You can ensure that this website is removed from your internet browser history by pressing CTRL and the letter H (or CTRL, ALT, H or COMMAND, Y on an Apple) and your browsing history will appear. Right click on Panahghar’s website and click DELETE on your keyboard. Warning about deleting histories We would recommend you deleting this site from your history rather than your entire internet history as there is a risk involved in deleting data from your device. Other users of the device may notice if cookies or the history on the device have been cleared completely, and this could raise suspicion. Using a private browser You can also ensure that your history is not saved by using a private browser. This can only be done if your browser supports this function. Please see steps below for each browser: If you are using Google Chrome, private browsing can be accessed from the settings menu at the top right of the browser, or by pressing Ctrl+Shift+N. On Microsoft Edge and Internet Explorer, private browsing can be accessed in the 'More' tab located in the top right corner of the browser. On Mozilla Firefox, private browsing can be accessed by clicking the Menu button, which is the three horizontal bars in the top right corner of the window and then click ‘New Private Window’. On Apple's Safari browser, private browsing can be accessed by clicking ‘File’ in the top left corner and then clicking on ‘New Private Window’. On Opera, private browsing can be accessed by pushing Ctrl+Shift+N for Windows and COMMAND+Shift+N for Mac.